What’s on the menu? – 5

I can’t believe we waited until Tuesday to have our first outdoor meal this week! On a personal note, I was avoiding too much of the restaurant food as I was gearing up for the #QIFF2015 (Qatar International Food Festival) and thinking about the treats I had last year and absolutely was looking forward to new additions this year as it looked extremely promising. Let’s find out if I was pleased this year and much more.

Tuesday was a ‘try new restaurant’ kind of a day and we visited the much anticipated ‘Dakshin’ at Barwa Village. Authentic South Indian food and my first time with hardcore flavors of Kerala, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka and Tamil Nadu (South Indian states). I thought it was brilliant and though I didn’t have any past experience to compare it to, I am sure to go back and tingle those taste buds with spicy food and for that filter Kaafi (coffee). The service was a bit of a downside (review soon here).

To continue reading, please visit:

What’s on the menu? – 5

Leave a comment